General Inquiries

E. thegairdner@gairdner.org
T. 416-596-9996
F. 416-596-9992

 

MaRS Centre, Heritage Building
101 College Street, Suite 335
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1L7

Nomination Submissions

Nominations for the 2016 awards were due on October 1, 2015. Nominations received after this date are being considered for the following year. To nominate for the 2018 winners, the deadline is October 1, 2017. Winners are announced each March in Toronto. 

Please email submissions as PDF or MS Word to:
nominations@gairdner.org

Support the Foundation

Contact us to learn how you can help support the Canada Gairdner Awards. Please direct related inquires to:

Sommer Wedlock
Vice President & Director of Communications
ext 202

sommer@gairdner.org

Media Inquiries

Contact us for any media interview opportunities. Please direct related inquires to:

Sommer Wedlock
Vice President & Director of Communications
ext 202

sommer@gairdner.org

Office Directory

Janet Rossant, PhD, FRS, FRSC
President and Scientific Director
ext 201

janet.rossant@gairdner.org

Ronald E. Pearlman
Associate Scientific Director

416-736-5241

ronp@yorku.ca

Penny Balberman
Financial Director
ext 204

penny@gairdner.org

Nora Cox
Office Manager
ext 203

nora@gairdner.org

Sommer Wedlock
Vice President & Director of Communications
ext 202

sommer@gairdner.org

Sarah Devonshire
Project Manager & Executive Coordinator 
ext 205

sarah@gairdner.org

Languages